Teams from 8 countries to participate in Europa League quarter-final

Photo: uefa.com

Teams from 8 countries will take part in Europa League quarter-final this year, which happens for the first time since 2005.

The teams to compete are Atlético Madrid (Spain), Lazio (Italy), Arsenal (England), Marseille (France), Leipzig (Germany), CSKA Moskva (Russia), Sporting CP (Portugal) and Salzburg (Austria).

Champions League will involve Real Madrid, Barcelona, Liverpool, Manchester City, Sevilla, Roma, Juventus, Bayern München.

Quarter-final draw for both completions will be held today in Nyon, 15:00-16:00 Yerevan time.


Dear visitors, You can place your opinion on the material using your Facebook account. Please, be polite and follow our simple rules: you are not allowed to make off - topic comments, place advertisements, use abusive and filthy language. The editorial staff reserves the right to moderate and delete comments in case of breach of the rules.

Editor’s choice